h1

Wetting the Brush

June 26, 2010

This past week I was able to finish up my High Elf Noble/Lord. I’m pretty happy with how he turned out.

high elf noblehigh elf noble

I really like how the shield came out 🙂

Then I figured I’d start on my new unit of sword masters, finished up one model, save for the base yet.

high elf swordmaster

Not the happiest with how the sword turned out, was trying something new, and it didn’t work out the best, so I may end up repainting that part…

Finally I was able to build up  a base for one of my Eagles. The 2 I run have been using the stock clear disc for much too long now, and it’s time to bring them inline with the rest of the elves.

high elf great eagle

and a close up on the stone.

great eagle custom base

The pillar was from the Ruins set that GW makes. Just needed to greenstuff over the skulls add a few more cracks, and an elven flair – a decor item from the shield’s sprue.

That’s it for this week, we’ll hope to have the Eagle all painted up by next Friday.

Leave a Reply

