h1

Daemonettes

February 16, 2010

Just a quick updater post, since I feel as though I’m ignoring my blog.

Some gaming up dates today, the Daemonettes are all painted up, just need the lava bases done for the Champ and Standard. I’m hoping to have those finished up tonight. Then the movement tray needs a coat of paint and we’ll be ready to post some pictures up here.

It’s been taking me forever to get the painting on them done, not enough time in a day, and I’ve been busy assembling the rest of the horde. My bloodthirster should be complete today. Last night I finished up the last of the bloodletters as well, even the 5 furies that were made from bloodletters are done. I’m thinking they’ll be next to paint, since they can’t be put on their bases until the painting is complete.

I’ve realized, yet again, that having a deadline is super helpful for me. We have a league starting in town on the 28th of this month, and I’d really love to have my Daemons ready for it. With the new motivation, I don’t think it’ll be a problem at all.

2 comments

  1. Post pics of the furies!


  2. Hehe, they’ll be based soon, then pictures. Built 3 of the bases this morning, they’re going to be pretty fun 🙂



Leave a Reply

