h1

Indeed

December 27, 2009

Had a fun game today with Top. Wasn’t the usual which was good. Some of my units worked as they should, some didn’t, his list worked great in some aspects and mediocre in others. All in all a good time had, and an awakening before tournament time. It’s the first time in as long as I can remember the elves had such a problem in a game. They seemed to not want to be fighting, kept running off. Coupled with getting magically dominated, an easy win, or so it looked during the first turn, turned into a draw with not much left on the table. Tactially, I’m not sure I made any mistakes, other than perhaps dispelling the wrong spells. When I’m fighting with an army that needs to break units when they charge, I need to make sure they don’t get a stubborn spell cast on them. Which I thought I dispelled twice, and as it turned out, via the rulebook, neither worked out correctly… oh well, live and learn. It’s great to make these discoveries now rather than durning games that aren’t just for fun.

I do think Top’s list is ready to use for the tourney though, it’s well put together and he uses it quite well. I think, even for an underpowered army, he’ll do alright when we’re there. Of course I’ve never played all that competively so I’m not 100% on that, but that’s my thoughts at least.

I know tournaments run random senarios for games, and I’m giving myself the task of finding those this week, and the random roll chart for them as well. All we ever play anymore is pitched battles, and I think it’d be good for use to start using some alternative rule sets in preparation for the big day.

One comment

  1. His list is ready, mine is not. 😦 Post a battle report. 🙂



Leave a Reply

