h1

Daemonette test (wip) and painting whatnots

December 24, 2009

Painted up the tester model last night for the Daemonettes. I think I’m going to keep the colors, she just needs some more touch up work. I’m liking the base and the little bit of light sourcing I’m doing, it’s turning out fairly well. I’m working on getting the bases ready for the whole unit now, only 9 more models, and I think this will be the first unit finished up. Without further ado,

The skin started as bleached bone, with a vallejo sepia glaze for shading, then a watered down skull white highlight and finally a really watered down purple wash. The claws started dark purple, to light purple to blood red. I love how the hair turned out, started dark purple, to dark blue, to light blue to light purple. Her skirt thing turned out pretty well too, build up lighter and lighter purples. The metal still needs work. I’m going to have to do a few black washes on it, and then build to lighter shades.

Before all that though, I’ve got Travis’s Butcher to work on. He got a pile of gots and organs added last night, dangling from his weapons, that was pretty fun to do. He’s getting primmed this morning and hopefully started on the paint tonight. Going to go pretty pale skin with him, not as pale as the Daemonette though, and then splashed with all kinds of blood and gore, should be a fun paint.

Steven, if you have any others you’d like help with, please let me know.

I signed up for the Mini Exchange on the warhammer.org.uk and I’m thinking I’m going to work on a Dwarf lord for my recpiant. A dwarf lord with great weapon, one of Travis’s favorite models.

One comment

  1. I think I can do all my models, but you could freestyle something on my blank banners. 🙂



Leave a Reply

