h1

New armies

November 3, 2009

Wh_Daemon_Cover_ArtI’m starting to like the idea of playing Daemons more and more. I’ll be trying them out this weekend, just a little 500 points with Steve’s hordes of chaos at 1000, verse Top and one of his armies. It should be exciting to try a new army.

Comparing this army to my first army coming back to warhammer, the Orcs and Goblins, there’s a huge difference. I think they’ll play more like how I play my High Elves. Hit them hard and fast, with the only defense being an unbreakable small chunk of infantry. I find myself liking this play style more and more, but yet still having the flexability in both Daemons and High Elves to change it up a  bit, go for a magic heavy list and play a different style game. Looking back at the orcs and goblins, I’m getting to the point where I don’t really want to play them anymore at all. There’s too much that depends on chance and luck in that army, and since I usually have pretty bad luck, the army was funny, but never really worked out for me too well. So, I think I’ll be starting to sell some of those units off to help pay for the new daemons. I don’t know if I’ll be able to bring myself to actually sell them all, or even most of the painted stuff, but I do need to start moving it.

The times, they are a changing.

2 comments

  1. You can’t sell the squig chariot!


    • never would.



Leave a Reply

